top of page


The ISO series is the worldwide set of standards that “provide guidance and tools for companies and organizations who want to ensure that their products and services consistently meet customer’s requirements and that quality is consistently improved” ( 

ISO Certification 4 Step Process

1.  Document your management system

  • Identify your core or business processes.

  • Develop documentation that meets your business needs. (Policy statements, objectives, manuals, work instructions, job descriptions, forms.)

  • Encourage employees to help develop documents to build ownership and awareness.

  • Review, approve and distribute the documents to those who need access to the information.

2.  Implement your system

  • Ensure procedures are being performed as documented.

  • Ensure employees are trained properly for the tasks they are performing.

  • Create effective reporting systems.

  • Monitor the effectiveness of your processes through the use of measurable data, where possible.

  • Review and take action to improve in the areas required.

3.  Verify that your system is effective

  • Plan internal auditing activities.

  • Conduct audit and review for compliance and effectiveness. Observe processes in action, interview people, and sample records.

  • Identify and report the strengths and weaknesses of the management system.

  • Take corrective or preventive action as required.

4.  Register your system

  • Select the appropriate certification body for external registration.

  • Submit your management system documentation for review to ensure it complies with the applicable standard.

  • Prepare for review by an external auditor to confirm that the system’s requirements are being satisfied and that the management system is implemented effectively.

bottom of page